Liberal Arts Division

Home » Concentrations


Students can pursue a concentration (like a minor) in addition to their studio major. Concentrations are offered by each of the departments in the Division of Liberal Arts: History of Art and Visual Culture (HAVC), History, Philosophy, and the Social Sciences (HPSS), and Literary Arts and Studies (LAS). We also offer an interdisciplinary concentration in Nature–Culture-Sustainability Studies.